An Apothecary’s Garden in the shade

I spend a lot of time going on at length about different moustache and beard products.  I hope I’ve helped some people find some good products and maybe I’ve helped some small businesses find some more customers.  Today I want to give a shout out to another blog that I find to be a fount of wisdom.

lush-garden

How I envision Dan’s garden

Apothecary’s Garden is a great site that is written and run by Dan Riegler.  It first drew my attention, when it was hosted here on wordpress, with its post on creating your own moustache wax.  It was a very enlightening article on what goes into a good moustache wax, why it’s there and clearly written step by step instructions on how to get it to work for you.  Since then it has blossomed into its own domain hosting a lot more information on moustache waxes, home remedies, wine recipes and distilling essential oils among other things.

Dan’s most recent post discusses the dangers of familiarity when performing the delicate process of distilling the essential oil from wild ginger.  Titled “Wild Ginger Essential Oil-Distillations and Mistillations” I recommend you click the link and have a read.

and if all of that wasn’t enough to pique your interest it should be noted that Dan sports an excellent moustache and beard thus you should trust him when he shares his insight into grooming said facial appurtenance.

dead-garden

My garden

 

 

 

3 comments on “An Apothecary’s Garden in the shade

  1. Dan Riegler says:

    Ahhh, Just when the short grey days, the snow and bitter cold try to discourage me, wonderful people light up my day with their generous thoughts and appreciation. Thank you so much for your kind words Dave! I love the above comparison of our 2 gardens, flattering, but I must admit mine is not quite as exotic as you envision, it’s somewhere in between the two. Though I might take some inspiration from it.
    Thanks for the shout out, the feedback, and keep up the great writing!
    Dan

  2. hirsuteforhappiness says:

    Thanks for the tip Dave, as a man looking into creating a product this is relevant to my interests.

Leave a Reply

