Petal Pusher Fancies Wicked Cookie Duster Wax Remover & Conditioner

Petal Pusher Fancies is back and this time we’re looking at Petal Pusher Fancies Wicked Cookie Duster Wax Remover & Conditioner.  I told you we’d be seeing more of Hodges and Frances and here they are.

Mustache Miracle

Mustache Miracle

When I grew my mustache, my eye was a twinkle with the thought of dapper waxes and mustache snoods.  In my dream, I would leap from my bed, heroically tossing my snood to one side and burst from my sleeping car into the lounge car.  The train whistle would blow as we built speed and I would confidently point at the guilty party!…ahem, sorry.  Anyway, What I got was a thick, wiry, dry, scratchy thing living under my nose.  I was far from dapper.  The solution?  Wax…  So I got some wax and schmiered (remember, we learned that word last week?) it into my ‘stache.  Ok, better.  Now it’s time to shower before bed.  How to get out the wax…Water?  Haha.  Soap or shampoo (Mmmm…Sodium Laureth Sulfate up your nose) it worked…but now my mustache is even drier than before.  So after losing and breaking more hairs I started the search for something better.  I was going to ramble on about the search but it was really fairly simple.  Google pointed me to Wicked Cookie Duster and thus was I introduced to the “Mustache Miracle” (you can use that one).

Wicked Cookie Duster is a formula of healthy oils, including argan, PLUS, and you have to keep this a secret.  Promise?  Ok.  PLUS their secret whisker rinsing oil.  Yes, secret!  You will never know what it is but what you will know is that it a) removes the wax from your mustache completely and quickly and b) leaves your mustache feeling soft and healthy.

It comes in an attractive 4 oz bottle with a nicely designed paper label.  This is going to sound weird but one of the thing I like about the label is that, as it get wets the ink spreads just a tiny bit giving it, at least in my eye, an attractive aged appearance.  Like I’m using my old pop pops magic tonic.  The oil inside isn’t thick so be careful when you put some in your palm or it will spill off into the sink or the floor or your cat, which might actually make your cat super soft, hmmm.  It has a nice spicy cinnamony scent, just like the other products in their mustache line.  They call it their, “Steam River Rum” scent.  It’s mature, not overpowering.  It does last a little while but, personally, I don’t mind because I like it.

If Nietzsche used Wicked Cookie Duster he'd have a different philosophy

If Nietzsche used Wicked Cookie Duster he’d have a whole different philosophy

During a normal day I’ll use it twice.  The first time is when I’m done being out for the day.  I like to come home and wash the product out my hair and mustache/beard so I pour a tiny amount of Wicked Cookie Duster in my palm, and you only need a tiny amount, remember this is an oil and a little goes a long way, and I massage it into my mustache.  Any leftover on my hands I rub into my beard.  I don’t wax my beard but it’s full of great oils and can only help.  Let it soak for a little while, usually long enough for the water to get warm and then I comb it out under the running water and that’s it.  The instructions say you can shampoo afterwards.  I recommend a daily beard and mustache cleaner that’s going to be more gentle than your store bought shampoos which can dry out your ‘stache.  The second time is before bed.  I just use a little bit before bed in my mustache and beard and go to sleep.

Petal Pusher Fancies Wicked Cookie Duster Wax Remover & Conditioner is, hands down, the single best product I have every bought for my mustache.  I can’t recommend this highly enough.  If you wear wax in your mustache then this is an absolute must.  If you don’t use wax then this is still an excellent conditioner.  I love reviewing mustache waxes and Wicked Cookie Duster makes it possible for me to do so without having to worry about damaging my mustache washing out the last one I’ve used.

You can get Petal Pusher Fancies Wicked Cookie Duster Mustache Wax Remover & Conditioner at Petal Pusher Fancies and their etsy web store.

Disclosure: I am not associated with Petal Pusher Fancies, the person who coined the term “cookie duster” or any of the products or web pages mentioned in this article.  The 4 oz. bottle of Wicked Cookie Duster I used to write this article was purchased by myself from Petal Pusher Fancies.

5 comments on “Petal Pusher Fancies Wicked Cookie Duster Wax Remover & Conditioner

  1. […] and it all released and washed out surprisingly easy.  I really like this about it.  I often use Wicked Cookie Duster Moustache Wax Remover to get out more traditional waxes but this cream is pretty easy to clean up without it.  Of […]

  2. […] quickly purchased a tube of Solid Stache Wax Remover.  Would this young upstart be able to knock Wicked Cookie Duster off of its […]

  3. […] of the petroleum in. You’ll want to shampoo it to get most of it out or do as I do, and use Wicked Cookie Duster to just dissolve it all and wash that out with something milder than shampoo. I did notice my […]

  4. Johnk569 says:

    you use disallowed a designer to make the style? Superb vocation! adkefkgfdagd

Leave a Reply

