Petal Pusher Fancies Vegan Dandy Candy Moustache Wax

If you can believe it, this title is even longer than the Schmiere review I just did but, ya know what, it’s worth it.  Every word of it.

Petal Pushers Fancies Vegan Dandy Candy Moustache Wax, aka: Vegan Dandy Candy, is handmade in Massachusetts by Hodges & Frances.  Two world travellers who have taken the collected wisdom of the universe and distilled it into soaps and moustache waxes.

Shun the Nonbeliever

Shun the Nonbeliever

Vegan Dandy Candy comes in one of those rectangular tins where the top slides back.  It’s shrink wrapped so you can be sure the mailman hasn’t been waxing his ‘stache on your dime.  I love and hate these little slide tins.  I hate them because I like to keep my wax in my pocket for warming and I worry that it will slide open and get full of lint and cookie crumbs…yes, cookie crumbs.  Don’t judge me.  It has never slid open in my pocket but that’s doesn’t stop me from worrying.  The meds stop me from worrying.  I love them because they are just freaking cool.  People always want to play with it when I’m primping after lunch or the cafe.  “What’s that?  Wax?  Can I see?”  Of course their lips are all bald and then they feel compelled to explain to me why they can’t grow a moustache or something.  It’s cool.  We can’t all be gentlemen.  The vegan version comes with a red label, that you can see in the picture.  All the different PPF waxes have different colored labels.  Convenient!  The back has a label with the ingredients.

The nifty thing about the vegan variety is that it’s made with soy wax.  Go ahead, Google, “Soy Moustache Wax”.  Yep, PPP practically has a monopoly on it.  The wax is white and has “Steam-River Rum Essential Oil Blend” scent.  It’s a mildly spicy cinnamony scent.  If you use some of their other products you’ll quickly associate this scent with them.  The wax is very soft and carries a lot of oils with it.

Once you’ve got some on the back of your nail (yes, I made the assumption you know how to use moustache wax) you’ll need to be gentle kneading it.  It doesn’t really need any kneading but your going to try.  At this point you’re fingers will be rather oily, have no fear, these are very good oils.  Argan oil, Hemp Butter, go to their web page and check out the ingredients.  They’re very good, put them on your ‘stache.  Give it a good smoosh and you’ll find the wax is an evenly smooth consistency.  No lumps here.  Applying it to your moustache requires little effort.  In fact it goes in so easily you might accidentally apply it all to just half your moustache.  Combing it through, if you do that,  is also easy, as expected.

Dali pushing petals?

Dali pushing petals?

I love using Vegan Dandy Candy because it goes it smooth, almost like what you would expect from a moustache conditioner but has a nice hold, like a light to medium wax.  I’ve used other soft waxes that are either lumpy or runny but I find the Vegan Dandy Candy hits that sweet spot of having a lot of great hair nutrients in a good suspension that will stay in your moustache.  I don’t use this to get rapier-like ends to my moustache but it’s more than enough to keep things together and looking neat.  Did I mention how easy it goes in?  I really do enjoy that.  So much easier to style and wash out.  So, summarize, great for your hair, light to medium hold.

Petal Pusher Fancies make some great products and you’ll see more of them on Grooming and Gaming.  My moustache feels significantly softer and easier to comb after having used their products for a week or two.  This is saying a lot because I’ve used a lot of “pure” conditioners and oils at significantly higher prices that haven’t left me this impressed.  I can wholeheartedly recommend their Vegan Moustache Wax for your daily use.  Your moustache will love you more for using it.  Mine does.

Run, don’t walk, to Petal Pusher Fancies and get a tin of vegan moustache wax.  You can also find it, and other nifty products, at their etsy store.  Would you look at all that great stuff?  Cool.

Disclosure: I am not associated with Petal Pusher Fancies or any of the products or web pages mentioned in this article.  Though I did hear Hodges on a YouTube video and can confirm that he has a cool accent.  The .46 oz. tin of Petal Pusher Fancies Vegan Dandy Candy Moustache Wax (so many words) I used to write this article was purchased by myself from petalpusherfancies.com.

2 comments on “Petal Pusher Fancies Vegan Dandy Candy Moustache Wax

  1. […] little over a month ago I introduced you to an excellent moustache wax in Petal Pusher Fancies Vegan Dandy Candy Moustache Wax.  Unfortunately that tin of wax had a terminal encounter with a 90 degree day in sunny California […]

  2. […] as a moustache wax remover.  If you read my reviews you are probably well aware of my love for Wicked Cookie Duster, a liquid moustache wax remover that has proven it’s worth to me time and time again. […]

Leave a Reply

